+353 (0)86 3353805
INFO@MARINETOURS.IE

Testimonials Whale and Dolphin Tours #1 in Ireland

Perfect day, perfect tour.

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Had a beautiful sunny day and saw just about every marine animal we could have seen during our tour. Aside from a Norwegian guy nearly knocking my phone out of my hands trying to get a picture of a whale, it was a great afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2019


Amazing Experience!

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Brilliant tour of the Blasket Islands - friendly & highly knowledgable guides who explained the history and wildlife of the Islands. Then we saw loads of dolphins and a Minke Whale! Guys were clearly passionate about what they do. Fantastic.

Date of experience: September 2019


Great boat trip!

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Lovely outing. All very friendly and informal. Boat (not too big!) leaves from tiny little jetty hidden away in the village of Ventry. Super friendly - and knowledgeable - crew, including Richard Creagh (local photographer and zoologist, co-author of 'Exploring Ireland's Wild Atlantic Way' - super travel book for west of Ireland fans!). Like everyone, we hoped to see whales, but no luck with that! However, the 4 hour trip was really interesting, the weather was kind, the island scenery dramatic, and we did see dolphin and seals. Wonderfully relaxing and delightful way to pass an afternoon. Thanks to all the crew. NB We'd booked for the previous day but were unwell - we were able to delay our trip without any problem at all.

Date of experience: July 2019


Wundervolle Bootstour mit traumhaften Ausblicken

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Die Bootstour ist absolut empfehlenswert. Aufgrund des Wetters musste meine urspruengliche Buchung um einen Tag verschoben werden, jedoch wurde ich sofort informiert. Neben zahlreichen Voegeln konnte ich auch Seehunde und Delphine bewundern. Schon allein wegen der traumhaften Natur und der Zeit auf See ist diese Tour vollumfaenglich zu empfehlen.

Date of experience: September 2019


Enjoyed every minute

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Blasket islands are so beautiful that even if you do not see any cetaceans the trip is still worth it. We were lucky to see seals from very close and then we were delighted to see risso dolphin. They were sooo beautiful!! My 4 year old daughter enjoyed the trip and obviously even the dolphins. For her it was much more exciting than going to watch them in a show because their behaviour is random so its more like an adventure. We have been to a show but seeing them in the wild is much more pleasing and memorable

Date of experience: August 2019


Een super tour, echt een aanrader !

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Het begint al goed op het moment dat je met eb middels een Zodiac op kundige wijze naar de boot wordt gebracht, die dan niet bij de Ventry Pier kan liggen. Uit de haven ga je met de wind en golven mee door het blauwe oceaanwater. De zeer vriendelijke en nautisch ervaren bemanning komt langs om te vertellen over dolfijnen en zeehonden, maar ook over achtergrond en historie van bijvoorbeeld de voormalige bewoners van de Blasket Islands. Zoôloog Richard kan op enthousiaste wijze meer uit de doeken doen over het leven in en boven zee, dan dat er in de 4 uur durende vaart zouden passen. Na 4 uur wordt er met vloed aan de Ventry Pier afgemeerd. Vanaf het water heb je een mooi overzicht op de bergen, de kust en hoe de bewoners hun bestaan in de vele eeuwen hier hebben opgebouwd. Wij vonden de Slea Head Drive dan ook een mooi vervolg op deze Eco tour. Jakob, Corine & Sanna

Date of experience: August 2019


Prachtige dagtrip

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Een echte aanrader voor alle Ierlandreizigers ! Wij kijken al uit naar onze derde keer . Combineer met een rondrit op Dingle

Date of experience: August 2017


Au TOP ! Navigation inoubliable

Review of: Dolphin and Whale Watching Tour from Dingle Nous avons eu un temps merveilleux pour profiter de cette découverte. L'équipage est vraiment exceptionnel, disponible pour répondre à nos questions, très agréable et compétent. Nous avons pu voir des phoques, des dauphins, une petite baleine de Minke, des macareux et des fous de bassans de manière très respectueuse. Les paysages est vraiment très jolis, la côte et les îles Baskets depuis l'océan sont exceptionnelles. Pensez à prévoir des habits chauds, le vent est assez froid... Une expérience que nous recommandons !!!

Date of experience: May 2019


!UNA EXPERIENCIA GENIAL!

Nos acercamos hasta un pequeño pueblo de Iranda llamado Ventry que se encuentra muy cerca del conocido pueblo de Dingle. Allí cogimos un barco que nos llevó hasta las islas de Blasket donde dimos un paseo con unas vistas inmejorables. Tras el paseo, el barco nos volvió a recoger y nos llevó mar adentro para poder ver ballenas y delfines.¡Y la verdad es que vimos unas 6 ballenas y muchos delfines! Creo que es una experiencia muy bonita y que puede ser una excursión perfecta para complementar la estancia en el pueblo de Dingle.¡El trato y la atención del personal fue excepcional!

Date of experience: August 2015


fantástico

Con un poco de suerte en el tiempo y, sobre todo, el estado de la mar, la excursión es magnífica. Las islas son algo impresionante como paisaje. A destacar lo que llaman "la catedral". Se ven focas grises y multitud de aves acuáticas, especialmente "frailecillos". Con suerte, y en la época adecuada, también delfines y ballenas.

Date of experience: July 2012


Esperienza fantastica

Ho partecipato ad un tour pomeridiano verso Great Blasket Island. Al dilà dei paesaggi mozzafiato, abbiamo incontrato diverse specie tra cui foche, delfini e balenottere. Una natura bellissima e un team molto competente ed amichevole. Anche l'imbarcazione è in ottime condizioni. Bellissimo.

Date of experience: April 2017


Bellissimo!

Un'esperienza indimenticabile per noi e per i nostri figli: ai confini del mondo eppure solo ad un'ora di macchina dalle località più turistiche. Mick e Britta hanno saputo consigliarci e gestire un gruppo particolare come il nostro, con tanti bambini, molti dei quali piccoli. Il tour vale anche solo per gli splendidi paesaggi che si vedono, ma incontrare delfini, balene e foche è qualcosa che lo rende indimenticabile. I nostri figli ne parlano come la più bella esperienza di tutto il viaggio in Irlanda, ed io sottoscrivo.

Date of experience: August 2016


Awards and Recommendations

Logoecotourism
Logoresponsibletourism
TA Reviews

Contact Us

Call: +353 (0)86 3353805

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ecomarinetours/